RSS

Rising Gas Prices: I’m Glad I Drive a Corolla

08 May


Source: Japanese Corolla Website?  I don’t remember…  I downloaded this several years ago when I first bought my baby…

Wish I drove a hybrid, though…  What I REALLY need to do is move to a city with a better public transportation system.  I’ve ridden the bus and the MetroRail for most of my daily commutes for the past 5 years or so, but it’s hard getting around Houston or Austin without a car.  Especially Houston.

These are gas prices from the Houston area, generally Exxon-Mobil or Shell, and I’m always on the lookout for the cheapest of the 87 octane (regular?) “name-brand” gas.

A related graphic from the NYTimes on factors that make up the Consumer Price Index…  For some reason this reminds me of growing bacteria in a petri dish in some bio lab long long ago…

 
3 Comments

Posted by on Thursday, May 8, 2008 in Car

 

3 responses to “Rising Gas Prices: I’m Glad I Drive a Corolla

  1. Jane

    Tuesday, May 20, 2008 at 1:07 pm

    Gizmodo: Used Cars Are More Eco-Friendly Than Hybrids?

    http://gizmodo.com/392007/used-cars-are-more-eco+friendly-than-hybrids

     
  2. Jane

    Tuesday, May 20, 2008 at 1:52 pm

    [Wired] Go Green – Buy a Used Car. It’s Better Than a Hybrid.

    http://blog.wired.com/cars/2008/05/the-ultimate-pr.html

     

Leave a Reply

 
