RSS

Technology Grumblings

05 May

Oy… Perhaps I should switch back to IE… I’m not liking Firefox so far… Admittedly, though, I think this is more of an Adobe Acrobat issue. I was trying to print to PDF and that always seems to crash both IE and Firefox (though it happens more with Firefox…).

And what was I trying to print???

Documentation from enrolling in a free year-long membership to one of the three credit reporting agencies.

How did I score that? Apparently my personal info “was potentially accessible via the internet,” courtesy of my insurance company. Brilliant… Gotta love how the government and groups like this make your personal info available to all, huh? It makes the info I blog about and the info I put on Facebook seem so trivial.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on Monday, May 5, 2008 in Computers

 

Leave a Reply

 
