RSS

“Shout to the Lord” on “Idol Gives Back”

09 Apr

One of my favorite songs…  

I was surprised when they announced this would be the last song, though I’m a bit disappointed that they changed the second word.  Instead of “My Jesus” all of the current Idol contestants sang “My Shepherd.”  But still, the fact that they sang it at all is…  I’m still dumbfounded! 

This last song, complete with a choir in robes singing background vocals after having just performed with Mariah Carey.  Now she’s a mixed message.  This song versus her latest trashy videos!  I am a fan of her old work though…  A disappointed fan.

But now I have to find that original version of “Shout to the Lord.”  Not hearing Jesus’ name in this Idol version of the song was just…  Unsettling.

 
Comments Off on “Shout to the Lord” on “Idol Gives Back”

Posted by on Wednesday, April 9, 2008 in Music

 

Comments are closed.

 
