RSS

New Balance’s LOVE/hate Ad Campaign

02 Apr

newbalance.jpg 

I got this “DO NOT DISTURB” flyer on my front door today, as did the neighbors in my complex. 

Though one side of me was thinking, “This is a little too much for me,” another side of me was saying, “Brilliant advertising campaign!”  That’s enough for me to go to their website!

And who knows?  Maybe it’s a sign!  Well, yes, of course it’s a sign.  But I’m training to run a 5k in about a month…  As I’ve said before, MapMyRun is a good training tool…  That and FavoriteRun.  I’m still undecided as to which I like more…

So every time I see “x HEARTS y,” I want to gag…  This is no exception.  I associate that with a person who writes with big bubbly letters and dots her i’s with circles!  And imperfectly formed circles at that!  Yes, I must admit I am being very judgmental here…  Maybe that’s why my own handwriting is so small and “scrawly.”

But this video commerical that I originally saw on the New Balance website is BRILLIANT!  I love it!  (It’s just easier to link to this YouTube version than the official version, alas.  Otherwise, I’d link to the primary source.)  I’ve always noticed that I have a love/hate relationship for the things that I most enjoy doing, and this video captures those feelings so well.

New Balance shoes…  Every time I think of New Balance, I think of Coach David Lee.  He was QB coach of Rice football three out of the four summers I worked in the football office.  A GREAT guy.  He loved his New Balance shoes.  :)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on Wednesday, April 2, 2008 in Random

 

One response to “New Balance’s LOVE/hate Ad Campaign

  1. www.facebook.com

    Sunday, September 21, 2014 at 3:37 am

    Representing symbiosis of painted furniture and French styling, the Chantilly range is also comprehensive.

    Local wood was used in creating the furnishings as provincial pieces
    are typically made of oak, walnut, fruit tree wood and beech.
    The people are of course a mixture of many races but the Polynesians love to laugh, and sing, so you cannot fail to leave these islands
    with a different attitude.

     

Leave a Reply

 
