RSS

I’m a Fan of Eva Cassidy

28 Mar

I’m slow to jump on this bandwagon, but I’m on.  And yes, I’m a fan of Leona Lewis and David Archuleta, too.

Over the Rainbow 

Eva Cassidy, Source: stressbed

Leona Lewis, Source: Dingledoodie

Judy Garland, the original – and still my favorite – version, Source: TonyFloride

Imagine, by John Lennon

Eva Cassidy, Source: berghill85

David Archuleta, Idol version (not his 13-year-old rendition!), Source: Irlocal

I love, love, love these performances, but I agree with Simon Cowell’s comments.  David’s last song, “You’re the Voicie,” did sound like a song that one would sing with “animated creatures” behind you (Simon @ 4:40 on YouTube) …  And actually, during the performance, even before Simon’s comments, I was thinking that it reminded me of what I used to think of all Christian songs…  Before I became a Christian…  Maybe I shouldn’t reveal that… But well?  It’s honest.  Sorry, David, I love your voice, but I was cringing watching you on TV that night…  But I’m still a fan (even though you sometimes have pitch problems…)!

John Lennon, Source: Sethtann

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on Friday, March 28, 2008 in Music, Video

 

Leave a Reply

 
