RSS

I Don’t Want to Live on the Moon

03 Dec

Talking about Sesame Street… Okay, I admit I bought a Sesame Street CD when I was in college.  Kind of a “greatest hits” CD and I bought it mainly for this song that Ernie sings.  Hm.  I’m not sure if this is proper internet etiquette posting other people’s You Tube videos like this…  But that must be why they have that “embed” function, right?  Anyways, I’ve cited them to give them credit for posting and/or performing.  Three versions below: original, fan-guitarist/singer, fan-pianist.  Don’t bother looking at the Aaron Neville/Ernie or Shawn Colvin/Ernie versions.  The original is the best with this guy Tinna being a close second!


Video credit: wattamack4


Video credit: tinnawilson
Uncanny!  This guy does a spot-on Ernie!  He sounds just like Jim Henson!  Better than the imposter Ernie that sings with Shawn Colvin!


Video credit: 10milesfromnowhere
Pretty good piano player.  It does make me want to learn to play the piano, though…  Winter project?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on Monday, December 3, 2007 in Music, Video

 

One response to “I Don’t Want to Live on the Moon

  1. shimi

    Friday, December 14, 2007 at 1:41 am

    Yay hooray for web proxies! I can see at least some of the content now! :)

    Don’t forget W Alabama Ice House!

     

Leave a comment