RSS

The Problem With Control

26 Nov

I want it.  The antecedent of “it” being control.  Like with this blogsite/website.  Throw your files and thoughts into a template that someone else designed.  Quick!  Easy!  And it looks pretty clean.  But the problem comes when I want to start tweaking it to do my precise will.  Then I find myself spending hours trying to tweak the most minute detail that no one else will notice.

No, knowing HTML is not a prerequisite for WordPress, but I do wish it would accept JavaScript.  I can’t embed my Google Maps properly.  Oh well.  A work-around that will suffice.  Not as slick, but it’ll suffice.  So check out the places I’ve visited in Europe!  Ah, I love Google Earth and Google Maps!  And don’t forget to zoom around using the satellite view!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on Monday, November 26, 2007 in Random

 

Leave a Reply

 
